• musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding gear, products or supplements.
    Musclemecca has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
    DO NOT SELL ILLEGAL PRODUCTS ON OUR FORUM

Cardio doubt

Robcardu

Robcardu

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
How many times a week should i do cardio? ive got a fast metabolism, not as fast as rocky's, but sexy fast :gaygay:, i gain muscle pretty easy but now im the fatest ive ever been, and i wanna low it, how should i start?

thanks and im expecting a fast reply or ill ban y'all...i still got my kudos :spy:

PS. ive been training for 9 years and my cardio experience is almost cero..:tear:

tim290280

tim290280

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Well since you have zero cardio experience then you would probably kill yourself by doing anything too drastic too quickly.

So simple answer is start adding in light stuff on days off from lifting. Taking the dog for a walk, the stairs, all of that crap they advertise on the health campaigns are good starting points. As long as you don't feel like this is exercise then you are probably fine to do some real cardio to build fitness. Then start building a base to get going. 1-2 times a week and you should adapt pretty quickly. Try for some steady state to begin for 30mins and try to improve the time/distance progressively like any other exercise.

Once you get a base you are happy with then ask yourself whether you need to do more cardio. Has this shown body comp improvements? Has this helped with your fitness and ability to lift weights? Can you have more sex in a day? If you need to do more then HIIT would be the best time investment. IS is sure to post on this one.