• musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding gear, products or supplements.
    Musclemecca has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
    DO NOT SELL ILLEGAL PRODUCTS ON OUR FORUM

Favorite time of the day to train?

P

Pain

VIP
Whats your favorite time of the day to train? Do you like to get into the gym early in the morning while it is quite? What time do you get your best work out in?

El Freako

El Freako

LIFT OR DIE
VIP
I like to train when I'm most awake, but since I do an alternating afternoon/night shift job this often changes. When I was doing 9-5 work however I was an afternoon trainer, I just can't get my ass out of bed any earlier in the morning and get motivated enough to go to the gym. Me and alarm clocks have a pretty rocky relationship.

Essensen

Essensen

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Early morning or late evening - there's something special about beeing in the gym at theese times. My center always gets massively crowded around 3 pm so I hate training at that time.

El Freako

El Freako

LIFT OR DIE
VIP
I hate the crowds when I get there in the afternoon, my gym isn't exactly a 'hardcore training' gym so there's no vibe to work off. I'm only 1 of about 4 or 5 guys I know of who deadlift and I'm the only one who lifts more than 100kg.

samsam

samsam

Early mornin' 4-5 hours after eating that massive breakfast and I'm at my consciousness-peak. Also the remaining of the day's meals come to good use after a bb session.

Also, for some reason this is prime time for all the babes to be around.

philosopher

philosopher

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
In the morning. Take a good breakfast and after that to the gym. After a shower you can start the day fresh

R

Rocky

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP