• musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding gear, products or supplements.
    Musclemecca has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
    DO NOT SELL ILLEGAL PRODUCTS ON OUR FORUM

Older Trainer Mass

O

Ozzulu

I am 55 years and have been training on and off for more than 25 years. Obviously I'm not as strong as I used to be, however can still throw the weight around a bit and put some of the younger guys to shame. I have been an intensity trainer more than sheer weight. I am finding it hard to keep mass and hardness, I am only using some protein powder as supplement, any ideas on what else to assist (not the gear) I train 5 days a week.

I am sure there is good info for older trainers out there it is a matter of finding it. I am lucky in as much as have experience, I see how difficult it is for guys my age and older just now taking it up so I want to make the most of what I can.

Any ideas and thoughts appreciated.

Ozzulu. Canberra. Oz.:icon_rolleyes:

pakiman

pakiman

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Since you dont want anything to do with chems... you will have to experiment with different combinations/ratio of high protein low carb diets. Nothing to suggest on training side as you have said you are more into intensity and not the lifts. You could try Animal Cut & Pak for a couple of months with whatever you are doing right now... I like both of those two and have always found them to work great together!

M

musclemidget5