From Roger Lockridge via Arnold Sports Festival.

[FONT=Helvetica ]Dexter Jackson, who won the Arnold Classic, in 2005, 2006 and 2008, will try to tie Wheeler’s record of four wins at the 2013 Arnold Classic. He is the only former champion in the 2013 field and will be making his 14th appearance in the Arnold Classic.[/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ] [/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ]“We look forward to welcoming all of our great Arnold Classic champions back to Columbus for our 25th Anniversary,” said Jim Lorimer, who co-founded the Arnold Classic with Schwarzenegger in 1989. “The Arnold Classic has grown over the years into one of our sport’s most prestigious events, and was the catalyst for the Arnold Sports Festival – the nation’s largest multi-sport festival.”[/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ] [/FONT]

Fourteen men have combined to win the previous 24 Arnold Classic titles. Wheeler (four), Cutler (three), Jackson (three), Levrone, Greene and Warren (two each) have accounted for 16 of the 24 titles. Jackson has already made history in recent months as he traveled to Miami, FL for the Masters Olympia and became the first man to hold the Mr. Olympia and Masters Olympia titles, unveiling a physique that many call his best package ever. Will he make history for the second time in a row or will a breakout star shock the bodybuilding world and win the 25th Arnold Classic title?


Similar Bodybuilding Threads: