[FONT=Helvetica ]
from Roger Lockridge via Arnold Sports Festival

Rich Gaspari, who won the inaugural Arnold Classic in 1989, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award at Arnold Classic on Saturday, March 2 at Veterans Memorial.


[FONT=Helvetica ] [/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ] In addition to winning the first Arnold Classic, Gaspariís past titles also include Mr. America (now known as the NPC Nationals), Mr. Universe, Professional Mr. World and three-time runner-up at the Mr. Olympia. [/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ] [/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ] Over the past 15 years, Gaspari has developed a brand of supplements under the Gaspari Nutrition brand into one of the most formidable and popular lines in the world. Gaspariís determination and love for the sport of bodybuilding has helped his successfully transition from a competitive bodybuilder into an active CEO who tours the globe teaching fitness to others and supporting the sports of professional and amateur bodybuilding. [/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ] [/FONT]

[FONT=Helvetica ] The Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2000 to honor the industryís legends for their contributions to the world of health and fitness. Previous winners include: Joe Weider (2000), Reg Park (2001), Jim Lorimer (2002), Frank Zane (2003), Bill Pearl (2004), Jack LaLanne (2005), Lee Haney (2006), Cory Everson (2007), Ben Weider (2008), Franco Columbu (2009), Sylvester Stallone (2010), Lou Ferrigno (2011) and Robert Kennedy (2012) [/FONT]


Similar Bodybuilding Threads: