• musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding gear, products or supplements.
    Musclemecca has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
    DO NOT SELL ILLEGAL PRODUCTS ON OUR FORUM

Is it recommended to be a vegetarian?

• Thread starter Jasmin Cottontail
  • Start date
Jasmin Cottontail

Jasmin Cottontail

Banned
I've known some people who are vegetarians and they seemed to be healthy. I know for a fact that eating vegetables are a good thing, however I'm thinking if how do vegetarians manage to have all the nutrients that their body needs since they don't eat meat and we need meat to acquire protein and same with other nutrients that we can't get from vegetables alone.

Working Buck

Working Buck

I'm not an expert on this but I do think you can get enough protein from broccoli but I'm not pretty sure since I just read it online. And yes, eating vegetables is healthy and I do think we can get what we need in vegetables alone. I am trying to cut off some meat in our diet for now and eating more veggies and fruits since I have read that it is much better and more healthy.

to7update

to7update

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
That's exactly the point, we need the protein that comes from the meat as vegetable don't provide enough of that. I am not saying we need a lot of it, but if we eat meat once per week, that just might be enough to satisfy the bodies need and have a balanced diet.

KaiGold

KaiGold

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
You need protein every day. I'm not sure that broccoli has any but you can get protein from nuts and some beans..

D

Decentlady

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
All essential nutrients can be obtained from various vegetables,fruits, lentils, grams and cereals plus dairy products etc except vitamin B12.

What is lacking is easily obtained via supplements in those who seek.