Register

Junior Member bodybuilding reputation
    Height

Weight

Biceps

Chest

Waist

Making my back stronger

It's good to be a noob here. I have big problems. I do free weights but I am frequently having my back cause my pain. I have to avoid any thing that causes strain like squats and even curls.

The pain is in my lower back. Can I do anything to make this area stronger?

Similar Bodybuilding Threads:

•   bodybuilding Post Icon
      MuscleMecca Sponsors

MuscleMecca Bodybuilding advertising
      musclemecca.com
      Your Bodybuilding,
      Diet, Nutrition and Fitness,
      Supplements, Testosterone and Bodybuilding Chemical, Competition
      Muscle Building Community

Support MuscleMecca Bodybuilding Forums and Visit Our Muscle Sponsors

Banned bodybuilding reputation bodybuilding reputation bodybuilding reputation
    Height

Weight

Biceps

Chest

Waist

Re: Making my back stronger

This is one area where I really know that I need to step it up. My whole family history is terrible and I am already starting to feel it coming on more. The back is so critical to everything though, so you have to be careful.

Member bodybuilding reputation
    Height

Weight

Biceps

Chest

Waist

Here's a basic exercise that actually helps. It's called the chin up. Transform your basic chins into super chins that force your back to grow! The 21s technique will increase your muscles' time under tension while targeting three different ranges of motion.

This creates a fuller and wider V-taper by developing the lats as well as the overall back musculature. Use a pronated (overhand) grip to target more lats and less biceps.

EXECUTION
    Take hold of a chin-up bar with a wide, overhand grip.
    Start from the bottom position with a full stretch in your back.
    Perform 7 reps from the bottom to the midpoint of the exercise.
    Perform 7 reps from the midpoint to the top of the exercise.