• Welcome to MuscleMecca Bodybuilding Forums

    Do you love bodybuilding and events like the Olympia and the Arnold Classic? Are you interested in Bodybuilding, Fitness or building muscle? If so check out and join our bodybuilding forum! Musclemecca bodybuilding forums is one of the oldest and most popular bodybuilding, fitness forums! Some past members of Musclemecca include Phil Heath, Ronnie Coleman, Gregg Valentine and More! We have over a million bodybuilding videos, pictures and articles! We have many helpful bodybuilding enthusiasts to answer questions and give you advice on building muscle! See You In The Bodybuilding Forums!

  • musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding products. Do not sell any bodybuilding products through musclemecca bodybuilding forums.
    Musclemecca.com has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
Geneza Pharmaceuticals Bodybuilding Gear

2014 Arnold Classic


Staff member
May 27, 2010
View attachment 17294
The 2014 Arnold Classic will celebrate the 26th anniversary in a few months, in Columbus Ohio on February 27th - March 2nd.

Next week the first official list of competitors will be up on the official site, but until then we know that Dexter Jackson is already confirmed and he is looking to beat the 4x Arnold record, held by himself and Flex Wheeler.

Another big name returning to the stage in Columbus, will be Ben Pakulski, 2013's runner up and the winner of the most muscular award. After skipping the show in 2013, Branch Warren, the 2011 and 2012 champion, will return to win the second biggest show in bodybuilding once again.

More details and info later on. Stay tuned!

Dexter (1st) and Ben Pakulski (2nd) @ the 2013 Arnold Classic


2014 Arnold Classic

The Arnold Classic, one of the most prestigious titles in professional bodybuilding, celebrates its 26th Anniversary when the IFBB Pro League competition is held March 1, 2014 at Veterans Memorial in Columbus, Ohio.

Dexter Jackson is expected to gun for his record-tying fifth Arnold Classic title in March. The 2014 field of competitors will be announced in December, but Jackson, who won his fourth title in 2013, is expected to compete again. Jackson and the great Flex Wheeler are tied with four Arnold Classic titles.

Jackson, who has competed in the Arnold Classic 14 times, won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006, 2008 and 2013, while Wheeler took home the crown in 1993, 1997, 1998 and 2000.
In 2012, Branch Warren of Texas won his second straight Arnold Classic title after returning to the competitive stage for the first time since suffering a quadriceps injury shortly before the 2011 Olympia. Warren is the sixth multiple winner of the Arnold Classic. Jay Cutler (2002-04), Kevin Levrone (1994, 1996) and Kai Greene (2009-10) have also won the event twice.
The 2014 Arnold Classic will be held March 1 at Veterans Memorial in Columbus, Ohio. Prejudging for the Arnold Classic and Bikini International will be held at 2 p.m. and finals for the Arnold Classic, Bikini International and Arnold Strongman Classic will be held at 7 p.m. Tickets are $50 for prejudging and $50 & $100 for the finals.

Lifetime Achievement Award
Every year, Arnold Sports Festival promoters Gov. Arnold Schwarzegger and James J. Lorimer present a Lifetime Achievement Award to an individual who has made notable contributions to the fitness industry and offered a lifetime of service to the enhancement of sports performance and promotion.
The 2013 Arnold Schwarzegger Liftetime Achievement Award was presented to Rich Gaspari, winner of the inaugural Arnold Classic in 1989 and founder of the successful supplement company Gaspari Nutrition. Gaspari was inducted into the IFBB Hall of Fame in 2004. In addition to the 1989 Arnold Classic, Gaspari’s also won the Mr. America and Mr. Universe amateur titles and the professional Mr. World contest.

From Official site: http://arnoldsportsfestival.com/arnold-classic/

Arnold Classic Winners

1989: Rich Gaspari
1990: Mike Ashley
1991: Shawn Ray
1992: Vince Taylor
1993: Flex Wheeler
1994: Kevin Levrone
1995: Michael Francois
1996: Kevin Levrone
1997: Flex Wheeler
1998: Flex Wheeler
1999: Nasser El Sonbaty
2000: Flex Wheeler
2001: Ronnie Coleman
2002: Jay Cutler
2003: Jay Cutler
2004: Jay Cutler
2005: Dexter Jackson
2006: Dexter Jackson
2007: Victor Martinez
2008: Dexter Jackson
2009: Kai Greene
2010: Kai Greene
2011: Branch Warren
2012: Branch Warren
2013: Dexter Jackson

The 2014 Arnold Top 6 Guess game Musclemecca Give away!