• musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding gear, products or supplements.
    Musclemecca has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
    DO NOT SELL ILLEGAL PRODUCTS ON OUR FORUM

Arnold, Frank Zane, Bob Kennedy, Enzymes and Their Importance in Your Diet - Part III

Wade McNutt

Wade McNutt

Part VI Are Enzymes The Answer to Treat Genetic Diseases and other Modern Day Killers?

A crowd of Bob's employees had gathered around me by this time. One of them asked, "Do you think that enzyme deficiency is causing the health problems in today's bodybuilders and left unchecked could contribute to disease like heart problems, diabetes and cancer?"

Well I said I am not a medical professional, but professionals such as Dr. Michael O'Brien, Dr. Pottenger, Dr. Wong, and Dr. Howell all seem to think so. I certainly believe that every person in the world an most definitely every athlete would benefit from reading Dr. Howell's book Enzyme Nutrition and look at the mountain of evidence suggesting enzyme deficient diets are a potential contributing factor.

Bob then asked "where I got my research and who these doctors were. I gave him my sources and he then quickly excused himself and disappeared into his office. I was bombarded by questions by the inquisitive staff and spent the next couple of hours explaining the deeper aspects of nutrient deficient diets, their effects and how one might combat them.