• musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding gear, products or supplements.
    Musclemecca has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
    DO NOT SELL ILLEGAL PRODUCTS ON OUR FORUM

Sudden Weakness during workouts..

T

Tropex21

Hi All -
I have been doing Intermitant Fasting now for about 2 years. I started with 15 hours between lunch/dinner and breakfast the next day. I ALWAYS workout fasted - I work out very early in the morning and eating that early makes me sick (I Have tried all kinds of experiments).
I now eat only two times a day after at least a 16 hour fast, most days it is a 17 hour fast then I wait another 6 hours after eating my "breakfast" to eat "lunch/dinner."
This past two weeks I have all of the sudden been struggling with energy and the shakes.
I usually do 90 minutes of weight training 3x's a week, 60 mins of cardio per week, walk 3 to 5 miles per day and ride my bike anywhere from 4 to 17 miles a day (depending on my energy levels.) Ive been "working out" now for 11 years, so I don't think it is anything to do with adapting....
I have several food allergies, high histamine issues, mold issues etc - of which limits me to about 10 foods that I can eat. But believe me I EAT!
Has anyone else experienced this?

Reactions: TalkAdmin and KaiGold
KaiGold

KaiGold

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Maybe the fasting isn't the best for you anymore.

Skip a couple days and see if you feel better.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: Tropex21 and TalkAdmin
M4BTEAM

M4BTEAM

MuscleMecca Sponsors
Sponsor