• Welcome to MuscleMecca Bodybuilding Forums

    Do you love bodybuilding and events like the Olympia and the Arnold Classic? Are you interested in Bodybuilding, Fitness or building muscle? If so check out and join our bodybuilding forum! Musclemecca bodybuilding forums is one of the oldest and most popular bodybuilding, fitness forums! Some past members of Musclemecca include Phil Heath, Ronnie Coleman, Gregg Valentine and More! We have over a million bodybuilding videos, pictures and articles! We have many helpful bodybuilding enthusiasts to answer questions and give you advice on building muscle! See You In The Bodybuilding Forums!

  • musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding products. Do not sell any bodybuilding products through musclemecca bodybuilding forums.
    Musclemecca.com has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
m4b.is

Hooked on Dolphins

Pain

............
VIP
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
14,026
Points
0
MARCH 2008
Wednesday - March 5 2008 (Workout 1 & 2)
Wednesday - March 5 2008 (Workout 3)
Thursday - March 6 2008 (Workout 1)
Thursday - March 6 2008 (Workout 2)
Friday - March 7 2008 (Rick Rolled)
Saturday - March 8 2008 ( Rest Day)
Sunday - March 9 2008
Monday - March 10 2008
Tuesday - March 11 2008
Wednesday - March 12 2008 ( Rest Day)
Thursday - March 13 2008
Friday - March 14 2008
Saturday - March 15 2008 (new running shoes :hsughr: )
Sunday - March 16 2008 ( Rest Day)
Monday - March 17 2008 ( Cardio Hell: Attempt 1 - Fail )
Tuesday - March 18 2008 ( Flu )
Wednesday - March 19 2008 ( Flu )
Thursday - March 20 2008 ( Flu )
Friday - March 21 2008 ( Still felt sick but trained anyway )
Saturday - March 22 2008 ( Still not 100% but trained anyway )
Sunday - March 23 2008 ( Rest Day )
Monday - March 24 2008 ( Cardio Hell: Attempt 2 - Victory ) :xyxthumbs:
Tuesday - March 25 2008
Wendesday - March 26 2008
Thursday - March 27 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=386750&postcount=213
Friday - March 28 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=387145&postcount=221
Saturday - March 29 2008 ( Rest Day )
Sunday - March 30 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=388100&postcount=229 (Scolty Hill)
Monday - March 31 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=388964&postcount=234

APRIL 2008
Tuesday - April 1 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=389134&postcount=237
Wendesday - April 2 2008 (Rest Dayish)
Thursday - April 3 2008 (Cardio Hell 3: Going The Distance On Empty)
Friday - April 4 2008
Saturday - April 5 2008 (Scolty Hill)
Sunday - April 6 2008
Monday - April 7 2008
Tuesday - April 8 2008
Wednesday - April 9 2008 (Rest Day)
Thursday - April 10 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=392972&postcount=295
Friday - April 11 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=393494&postcount=296
Saturday - April 12 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=393757&postcount=299
Sunday - April 13 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=394306&postcount=309
Monday - April 14 2008 (Rest Day)
Tuesday - April 15 2008
Wednesday - April 16 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=395697&postcount=323
Thursday - April 17 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=396317&postcount=331
Friday - April 18 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=396840&postcount=343
Saturday - April 19 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=397313&postcount=347
Sunday - April 20 2008 (Rest Day)
Monday - April 21 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=398677&postcount=358
Tuesday - April 22 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=399221&postcount=364
Wednesday - April 23 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=399605&postcount=372
Thursday - April 24 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=400235&postcount=392
Friday - April 25 2008 (Rest Day)
Saturday - April 26 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=401088&postcount=400
Sunday - April 27 2008 (Rest Day)
Monday - April 28 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=401813&postcount=411
Tuesday - April 29 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=402687&postcount=420
Wednesday - April 30 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=402687&postcount=420

MAY 2008
Thursday - May 1 2008
Friday - May 2 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=403643&postcount=431
Saturday - May 3 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=404009&postcount=441
Sunday - May 4 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=404503&postcount=449
Monday - May 5 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=405591&postcount=456
Tuesday - May 6 2008 (Rest Day)
Wednesday - May 7 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=406551&postcount=459
Thursday - May 8 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=406562&postcount=460
Frirday - May 9 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=407074&postcount=462
Saturday - May 10 2008 (Rest Day)
Sunday - May 11 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=408042&postcount=469
Monday - May 12 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=408430&postcount=473
Tuesday - May 13 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=408800&postcount=474
Wednesday - May 14 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=409749&postcount=476
Thursday - May 15 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=409752&postcount=477
Friday - May 16 2008 (Rest Day)
saturday - May 17 2008http://www.musclemecca.com/showpost.php?p=410913&postcount=483
 

Pain

............
VIP
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
14,026
Points
0
Wednesday - March 5 2008

6:30am - 3 mile jog

3:00pm - Billy Blanks Boot Camp Training(60 minutes)

The boot camp training dvd is awsome. I'd check it out if you want a good home work out. It comes with 3 DVDs, 35 minute ab workout, 60 minute basic training and 60 minute ultimate training. Also comes with rubber bands to make it harder.

I still have one more work out to do today which is with the weights. Will post that up later today. Don't expect crazy weights.
 

Big04pimpin

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Joined
Nov 28, 2006
Messages
1,801
Points
0
Awesome pain, I wanted to join the military as it would great for my career path but with my nation, well our people running the system are idiots. Keep us up dated.
 

Pain

............
VIP
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
14,026
Points
0
I'll doing a 3 mile/5km run for charity on the 8th of April. Lines birthday is on the 8th, so I'm dedicating the run to my admin brother. :gaygay:
 

Rageking

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Joined
Dec 23, 2006
Messages
3,446
Points
0
what are we going to do without you for 32 weeks :crymeariver::crymeariver:
tech and line taking full control? :uhoh2::uhoh2:

goodluck with the training though, hope you make it through:tiphat:
 

Pain

............
VIP
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
14,026
Points
0
what are we going to do without you for 32 weeks :crymeariver::crymeariver:
tech and line taking full control? :uhoh2::uhoh2:

goodluck with the training though, hope you make it through:tiphat:

After the 32 weeks its off to Afghanistan.

Some of the training I'll be doing in the marines.

The Commando Course

The culmination of training is a period known as the Commando Course. Following the Royal Marines taking on responsibility for the Commando Role with the disbandment of the Army Commandos at the end of World War II, all Royal Marines, except those in the Royal Marines Band Service, complete the Commando course as part of their training (see below). Key aspects of the course include climbing and ropework techniques, patrolling, and amphibious operations.

This intense phase ends with a series of tests which have remained virtually unchanged since World War II. Again, these tests are done with a "fighting order" of 32 lb (14.5kg) of equipment.

The commando tests are taken on consecutive days; they include;

* A nine-mile (14.5 km) speed march, carrying full fighting order, to be completed in 90 minutes; the pace is thus 10 minutes per mile (6 min/km or 6 mph).

* The Endurance course is a six mile, (9.65 km), course across rough terrain at Woodbury Common near Lympstone, which includes tunnels, pipes, wading pools, and an underwater culvert. The course ends with a four-mile (6 km) run back to CTCRM. Followed by a marksmanship test, where the recruit must hit 6 out of 10 shots at a target representing a fig. 11 target at 200 m. To be completed in 73 minutes (71 minutes for Royal Marine officers), these times were recently increased by one minute as the route of the course was altered. The Course ends at the 25m range where the recruit must then put at least 6 out of 10 shots on target without cleaning their weapon.

* The Tarzan Assault Course. This is an assault course combined with an aerial confidence test. It starts with a death slide and ends with a rope climb up a thirty foot vertical wall. It must be completed with full fighting order in 13 minutes, 12 minutes for Royal Marine officers. The Potential Officers Course also includes confidence tests from the Tarzan Assault Course, although not with equipment.

* The Thirty miler. This is a 30 mile (48 km) march across Dartmoor, wearing fighting order, and additional safety equipment. It must be completed in 8 hours for recruits and 7 hours for Royal Marine officers, who must also navigate the route themselves, rather than following a DS with the rest of a syndicate and carry their own equipment.
 

Clint

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
11,345
Points
0
so what happens if/when you fail? Will you just be part of the Royal Navy or something? What will your job then be?
 

Pain

............
VIP
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
14,026
Points
0
Damn pain...seems like a lot of hard work! but i know u can do it!!

Thanks. I'm trying to get my edurance up to scratch right now, weight training is still important but I'm more focused on conditioning more than anything.

The 4 mile run with 35lbs round the waist is going to be brutal. Some pass out doing this. :ughnoes:
 

Pain

............
VIP
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
14,026
Points
0
so what happens if/when you fail? Will you just be part of the Royal Navy or something? What will your job then be?

I don't plan on giving in but if I were to get injured during the training, then It's back home. They don't allow you to train if you're injured.
 

Clint

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
11,345
Points
0
I don't plan on giving in but if I were to get injured during the training, then It's back home. They don't allow you to train if you're injured.

you still didn't answer my question.

If you FAIL, what will your job be then? You'll be part of the Navy then correct?

Also, if you get injured arent you under contract and you recover in their military hospital until you are good to go then your out to duty.

btw, even if you don't give in, if they see that your a weak link I'm sure they'd drop you like a fat kid would drop a carrot.
 
Top