• musclemecca bodybuilding forums does not sell or endorse any bodybuilding gear, products or supplements.
    Musclemecca has no affiliation with advertisers; they simply purchase advertising space here. If you have questions go to their site and ask them directly.
    Advertisers are responsible for the content in their forums.
    DO NOT SELL ILLEGAL PRODUCTS ON OUR FORUM

Need help building muscle mass for a newbie

K

KJL84

I am new to weight gaining and lifting to build muscle, I'm looking for any advice I can get that is going to help on my workout journey. I'm 39 yrs old 6'5", 200lbs I'm interested in building muscle and gaining 20 to 30 pounds naturally, Picture below is current I'm struggling with energy and strength as I get older and want to change that so I'm just wondering where to start with nutrition and workout plans for a beginner of working out regularly. I appreciate any advice, Thank you all in advance!!

Attachments

• 20231230_131711.jpg
    20231230_131711.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 9
Reactions: ArnoldS and BigHulk
BigHulk

BigHulk

Mecca V.I.P.
VIP
Eat more protein and keep going with weights. There are guys here in thier 50s.

Reactions: ArnoldS, Aea.ltd and KJL84
Aea.ltd

Aea.ltd

Aea.ltd aims to be the most trusted CDMO of API !
Staff member
Sponsor

Resistance Training:

a. Basic Exercises:

• Focus on compound exercises that target multiple muscle groups:
    • Squats
    • Deadlifts
    • Bench Press
    • Overhead Press
    • Bent-over Rows

b. Progressive Overload:

• Gradually increase the weight you lift to challenge your muscles and stimulate growth.

Aea.ltd

Aea.ltd

Aea.ltd aims to be the most trusted CDMO of API !
Staff member
Sponsor

Nutrition:

a. Caloric Surplus:

• Consume a slight caloric surplus by eating more calories than your body burns. This provides the energy needed for muscle growth.

b. Protein Intake: